Leaving

I really enjoyed blogging, but I think I may actually go in a new direction with my writing, but maybe later on when I’m all finished with my education. Actually, before I could study and blog with ease, but now I’ve been taking on even more life projects, and just don’t find the time to blog much anymore.

I have learned a lot blogging though, and certainly feel I’ve gained some experience with writing constantly.

Who knows, I may come back here in the future, but then again, maybe not. I’m leaving this blog up because some of the writing may prove useful to some people in the future.

Just to see if any people actually read this blog,leave a comment if you do. I doubt I may reconsider, but you never know.

-You local nerd, Raphy

4 Responses

  1. I’m sorry to read that as I have begun to peruse your page now and then; I do understand that there are higher priorities. I’ve put my podcasting plans on hold in order to become more financial secure and finish my degree, and I only have time to blog (maybe) once a month. Good luck in your endeavors.

  2. @jameserello:

    Thanks, and the same to you.

    By the way, you mentioned podcasting plans, and I can never help but wonder just a bit about what you were planning to do, and on what the podcast would be about.

  3. I’ve been working on something called “Geek Democracy”, a podcast which would editorialize the latest PC/Mac/gaming/science/social news for anyone who usually doesn’t visit sites like Kotaku, Slashdot or Joystiq or read magazines such as PC World or Macworld, or listen to dozens of podcasts such as the MacCast, Typical Mac User podcast, Mac OS Ken and other material. My blog so far has a Geek Democracy section and a WiiSpeak (Wii news and developments) section.

  4. @jameserello:

    Then I suppose that my Wii post may be how you found my blog.

    I Googled up your blog too. Your idea sounds great really, and I’m a sucker for good editorials like the MuggleNet Podcast. Good luck to you and your podcast. Truthfully I’ve already subscribed to your blog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

