Back up your Browser’s Passwords, Extensions, more.

mozbackup.pngRecently I screwed up while partitioning my laptop and lost all my files. Yippee. 😦 Luckily, I had found a freeware program called MozBackup and had backed up all of my Firefox passwords and more. So I had the backup file on another computer and only had to use MozBackup there and restored all my passwords, bookmarks, and some of my add-ons. Heres what MozBackup can backup:


(The Netscape browser is really just Firefox with a new skin.) Sadly, it couldn’t backup all my firefox add-ons, but heres what add-ons it can backup:

  • Adblock Plus
  • Bookmarks Synchronizer
  • Clippings
  • Colorzilla
  • Crash Recovery
  • Download Manager Tweak
  • File Title
  • ForecastFox
  • Google Toolbar
  • Greasemonkey
  • HTML Validator
  • Chatzilla
  • Lightning
  • Menu Editor
  • Mouse Gestures
  • Prefbar
  • Sage
  • ScrapBook
  • Signature
  • Slim Extension List
  • Stylish
  • Tab Mix Plus
  • Tabbrowser Extensions
  • Tabbrowser Preferences
  • View Source With
  • Web Developer

So even though my laptop is trashed, I still have all the important files from it. 🙂

View screen shots of it here.
Download it directly here.
Get translated versions here.
Read more on it at their support section.

Subscribe to their mailing list using below instructions:

  • You can use the official mailing list mozbackup@freelists.org for announcements of new releases.
  • To subscribe to the mailing list send e-mail to mozbackup-request@freelists.org with “subscribe” in the Subject. To unsubscribe send e-mail to mozbackup-request@freelists.org with “unsubscribe” in the Subject.

And now for the question of the day:
How can I fix my hard drive now? I can’t get past the start-up screen.

Leave a Reply

